Bagmati Province is one of the provinces established by the new constitution of Nepal which was adopted on 20 September 2015. Most of the part of this province is hilly and mountainous.The capital of this country Kathmandu also lies in this province. It covers an area of 20,300, about 14% of the total area of the country. Gaurishankar, langtang, Jugal, Ganesh, etc are the major mountains present in this province. Deciduous forest, coniferous forest ,alpine forest are available here due to the altitude.Rainfall takes place mainly during summer .Temperature varies with altitude. As per, Cabinet Meeting on 17th Jan 2018, Hetauda has been declared as an Interim State Capital of Bagmati Province. This is the most populous state of all.

Showing 5 from 2039 Items

Toggle Filters
Sort by